Moving On

Some will find this hard to believe while others won’t be surprised. My family and I will be returning to America. And not just for the summer. Starting late June/early July 2015, we will be back for a while. We found moving back a necessary decision for several reasons, some of which I don’t need to go into detail.

1) My work: I work at a private Chinese school, and I don’t mind it. I used to really enjoy it, but some things have changed. Some haven’t. If you’d like to know more about it, just ask. 🙂

2) Caleb: Our son will be going through some pivotal years being almost 6 months old now. Thus, numerous questions have come to mind regarding his future, education, friends, influences, environment, and the list goes on, though I know there will not be a “perfect” scenario for him.

On To Solids!

3) Our future: I will teach at another school. My wife will care for our firstborn (and maybe another in the next couple years), continue to guide our son and learn what we should do to best care for him, and finally support me. She’s such a blessing, and it’s been amazing to see how she has developed as a person in so many ways since becoming a mother.

We don’t know what else the future holds. What we do know is this next move, wherever it may be to, needs to last more than two years. We have sought out God’s wisdom in this matter. We originally thought God had called us to China long-term, but plans have changed for the time being.

What’s more important in this life is purpose. I believe that God created me and has made me for purposes, most unbeknownst to me. In the meanwhile, I am striving to discover the life He has intended for me and how I can be intentional with it for Him and with people.

Therefore, this will be the last blog written on the dscottinchina website. Thank you all for reading and discussing Chinese life and culture. If you’d like to read more of my professional/teaching blog, simply check out: mr5scott.blogspot.com

Thank you! 谢谢你!

One thought on “Moving On

  1. You are on the right track. It may have been your intention to stay long term, but as you go along, if red flags come up, I believe that is God’s way of directing us. Sounds like you are trying to align your will with God’s and that is wonderful. Keep seeking His will. You won’t go wrong. HE will be faithful to lead you. God Bless your sweet little family. (Friends of your parents).

Leave a Reply

